Red Deer Regional Airport Leadership

Staff Website Image

The Red Deer Regional Airport is home to 19 aviation-related businesses, over 250 employees, and is operated and managed by the Red Deer Regional Airport Authority. This Airport Authority ensures airport access and full operational abilities 365 days a year, with a staff of fewer than 10 individuals. Their leadership team consists of Graham Ingham, Derwin Hein, Nancy Paish and Lindi McDermid. 

Red Deer Regional Airport operates as a not-for-profit, non-share capital corporation, with bylaws documenting the governance. The airport board is comprised of 12 appointed directors representing the community at large and is tasked with providing governance along with developing strategic direction. The City of Red Deer and Red Deer County share the appointment of members equally. 

Red Deer Regional Airport Authority Board of Directors

  1. Red Deer County Elected
  2. City of Red Deer Elected
  3. Board Advisors
  4. Member of the Public
Red Deer County Elected
  • Ray Miller
  • Al Tait
  • Garett Cupples
  • Iaian Park 
  • Casey Setters